Quotable Sundays

As we get flooded with thoughts of all things LOVE today, I thought of taking things in a slightly different direction.  After all, we can’t share love if we don’t love ourselves first.  It’s not a selfish expectation just a realistic one. If I don’t know how to love myself properly I can’t be a good person, a good wife and mother, a good friend, a good family member, a good member of society. 

My wish for you https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLielWnotiHsPuShewoH5RhURU_cF-jnQx

Disclaimer: I have no rights to this video/images. 

3 thoughts on “Quotable Sundays

  1. You’re right, self-love is so important because it affects our relationships with others and how we see ourselves in those relationships. On Valentine’s Day, I remember to take it easy and relax, being happy in my present moment and state 🙂 Great post!

    P.S. I wanted to add that I’ve nominated you for the 3 Quotes, 3 Days Challenge 🙂

Leave a Reply

