Writing101:day3:love

My one word inspiration is Love!

Love is him completely

It’s them cause they’re my legacy

It’s the early morning walks to watch the world awake

It’s that phone call or text when a friend says “I was thinking of you”

It’s getting into a clean car that I washed and waxed before rushing to get my hands girlified 

It’s my sunroof open on a gorgeous day with the clouds beckoning me to come play

It’s listening to great music occasionally with extra bass

It’s a great day at work when I knock productivity out of the park and smile inwardly at the naysayers 

It’s a walk in the park and then it begins to rain, it’s getting a great deal on a much watched item

It’s the quiet moments of reflection, the laugh out loud moments, the moments when you realize you have matured intellectually

Love is being appreciative, being thankful, finding your happiness and living in the moment.  

 

Leave a Reply

