The last hurrah

For most of the day it felt like hurricane like clouds covered my Saturday. Just couldn’t shake the feeling. Hate moments like this since it pokes huge holes in my normally sunny personality. I decided to indulge in some food therapy. No pics to show but after indulging in French fries generously covered with melted cheese and dunked in blue cheese dressing, I felt a little better. Wouldn’t you? No guilty feelings there. 

On my way back I saw this innocent scene which cheered me up almost as well as my epicurean feast. Outside the restaurant some kids frolicked in the water fixture laughing and giggling so innocently that I wanted to slip off my wedges and join them. 

Instead I did what any new age adult would do and took a picture for social media. In my mind though I did run through the water.  

 

Leave a Reply

