I went numb when I heard the news yesterday about Bobbi Kristina Brown. Very sad news indeed. Her short life was filled with tragedy, no more than anyone else except she and her family were in the public eye. 

  
I remember watching her mom perform Chaka Khan’s hit “I’m every woman” during her pregnancy which happened to be the same time that I too was expecting. My son is the same age as Krissi was. Not in the same situation but troubling nonetheless. A life barely lived and snuffed out.  I think with a mother’s heart, my thoughts drift to grandma  and it hurts so bad.  

 

One thought on “why does it hurt so bad?

Leave a Reply

