What used to be

Yesterday after a hard hectic day which seems to be every day recently, my stomach gently reminded me about sustenance. Okay, it grumbled!
My closest spot was my local Starbucks, not for coffee but for a sandwich. Food options on the run for a vegetarian can be slightly challenging. As I briskly walked back to my car (raining) I looked around the shopping center.

This area was once bustling with a variety of shops including a large supermarket which was the anchor store. The anchor store moved across the street to a new shopping center and rumor is it they held on to their lease. There are now three stores left and they’re all catering to the fast food crowd. Starbucks appears to be the only one busy and so we wait.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/90e/58073115/files/2014/12/img_5465.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/90e/58073115/files/2014/12/img_5466.jpg

Leave a Reply

