What about Purple?

October is one of my most favorite months even though I’m a bonafide summer baby. I got married in October some years ago to an amazing man who still thinks I am the IT girl (not in the tech way). My parents got married in October as well.

Their relationship had its challenges and so October has some bittersweet moments. There is not any more than I can share at this time but the results have had a definite effect on my life.

I hope the conversation about domestic abuse continues and that changes, policies and education progresses. The most popular color for October is pink but there is room for purple not only this month but every day of the year.

Picture from http://www.awarenessribbongifts.com

IMG_5117.JPG

Leave a Reply

