I know I can stand the rain ..

Sunshine makes me happy

but as I reflect on the past week, the falling rain calms my tumultuous thoughts.

Outside my window the rain plays the part of a lyrical genius utilizing the gently soaking soil, the thumping on the roof while crescendoing on the wooden fixtures outside. The cherry blossoms can’t help but dance along and turn my walkway into a beautiful soaked runway.

The pace picks up and I can almost hear that soul captivating drum beat of Bob Marley’s “One Love” encouraging me to join in the dance as I did many a time in my youth. Won’t think about tomorrow right now for the present moment is captivating and so transforming.

20140415-093950.jpg

Leave a Reply

