The Ab Challenge

First off let me admit that though I love the idea of exercising that I detest exercising. Hey but I know in order to keep my 5 11 frame looking decent and probably because my doctor dictated so, I must do some sort of physical activity (clean mind) for 20 minutes a day.

I really enjoy Zumba mainly because I get to dance to rhythms which makes me reminisce about my West Indian roots. I attend class once a week for an hour. Last week my instructor invited me to participate in a 30 day ab challenge with her. I know I was not her first choice (that’s another post) but I agreed to do it because I needed to get that muffin top toned.

I have been doing fair. The workout includes sit-ups, crunches, leg raises, planking which increase daily. Sit-ups, crunches, leg raises YES, planking UH UH! I have the weakest arms but I am slowly working on it.

20140227-084655.jpg
Not saying I am going to look exactly like this but a little bit won’t hurt!

Leave a Reply

